Email this page to a friend
  • Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    The rating questions are: On a scale of 1 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely), how likely is it that you would recommend us to a friend or family member? Why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters of Upper Marlboro.


  • Jun 23, 2017
    Bob C., Huntingtontown*, MD
    "Please bring paint stirrers next time"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 21, 2017
    Jamie M., Fort Washington*, MD
    "Very friendly and nice people to work with. Only negative I have is they left behind chunks of mud, some of which had dried to the carpet."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 17, 2017
    John W., Huntingtown, MD
    "My experience with CertaPro has been outstanding. They have painted inside and out and have power washed my home twice. They are fast, onetime, and professional."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Jill L., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "We use CertaPro all over the United States. We are very happy with the Service. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 02, 2017
    Doris B., Fort Washington, MD
    "They forgot to put my gutter back up but they came back to take care of that. I'm very pleased with the job they did."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Heidi M., Huntingtontown*, MD
    "We greatly appreciated professionalism of all their employees. They were timely, and cleaned up every day. We are very pleased with the work that was done and will recommend there services."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 06, 2017
    Vicki F., Mechanicsville*, MD
    "They were very timely in their arrival and departure times. They made sure we were satisfied with their work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Randall N., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They were professional very experience, he was kind and quick."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 24, 2017
    Gary W., Chesapeake Beach*, MD
    "they did a great job and im very happy with the work. I would use them again"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Para P., Fort Washington*, MD
    "I've used you guys more than once, I like the quality, pricing and clean up. Excellent. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 09, 2017
    Mike C., Dunkirk, MD
    "lower price"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Camille B., Upper Marlboro, MD
    "The CertaPro painters were a team of true professionals. They did beautiful work and exceeded my already-high expectations. I will definitely call on CertaPro in the future, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company to others."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 25, 2016
    Carol O., Dunkirk*, MD
    "They did a great job, we were very pleased with it."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Gayle W., Fort Washington*, MD
    "Jim was great. The people he selected were also very clean, polite and professional. I have to commend the entire team. They met our very short schedule."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Gail C., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "It was just wonderful; the employees were thorough from start to finish. It's funny because they did a utility room for cinder blocks but they did such a good job that I go in there just to look at the walls. I would definitely go with them again in the future. Sam was superb."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Richard P., Saint Leonard, MD
    "From start to finish very professional and an excellent job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Andrew J., Huntingtown*, MD
    "There was some confusion about getting the job done. I told the CertaPro gentleman I wasn't in a rush so the timing didn't really matter. We went back and forth but it was nothing negative. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 05, 2016
    Clarence and Lonise H., Capitol Heights*, MD
    "They were good but I had two incidents that I didn't say anything about, but perhaps should have. They had painted over an outlet and they didn't say goodbye when they left. I went into the other room and when I came back they were packed and gone. Maybe it was because I didn't tip them, but it seemed rude. They did a really good job though, I would recommend them and I even told the owner. They were fast, clean and they didn't give me any problems."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 06, 2016
    Ilona W., Edgewater*, MD
    "They were wonderful, and I cant even see any residue on the ceiling where the leak was."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Alice F., Chesapeake Beach, MD
    "I appreciated the care the painters took to protect my belongings . They also did a wonderful job cleaning up once the work was done."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Jim T., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "Had to wait a little longer because they were busy but once they started it was great."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Stephen M., Huntingtown, MD
    "Another great job! Will use this crew for all our painting needs!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 08, 2016
    Jim S., Edgewater, MD
    "Appreciated the crew's attention to detail and responsiveness to any issues raised."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 07, 2016
    John W., Huntingtown, MD
    "They were wonderful, could not be happier."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2016
    Dena H., District Heights*, MD
    "Bill was a professional, they told me how far it was going along. I am referring my friends CertaPro."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2016
    Walter H., Edgewater*, MD
    "It was pretty straight forward and the guys did great work. The price was good, the best I had found and I was happy overall with everything "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Patricia M., Fort Washington*, MD
    "I wasn't too happy with paint job this time. It was a little sloppy compared past jobs we've had done."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Bob C., Huntingtontown*, MD
    "Good folks to work with....from scheduling to dealing with the painters"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Michele C., Huntingtown, MD
    "From the moment we got our estimate we were pleased. Jim gave us a fair price and a fantastic scheduling date. The job took just 2 days and the painters were professional and timely. The work was fantastic!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Kimberly B., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "extremely satisfied and happy with the work that was done"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Mary H., Fort Washington*, MD
    "my experience was very good with the supervisor of the jod"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 06, 2016
    Gwen a., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "The painters did an excellent job. I really appreciated that they cleaned up all areas before leaving each day and they arrived promptly the next day to begin work"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 02, 2016
    Shawn K., Temple Hills, MD
    "I would recommend them because they were on time each time. They were fast. It was just a good job overall. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2016
    Scott F., Edgewater*, MD
    "Great job -- very happy with the work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 20, 2016
    Melissa S., Lexington Park, MD
    "Jim Perry was very quick to get out and do the estimate. Very professional and knowledgeable, overall it was good experience. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 15, 2016
    tracy l., district heights*, MD
    "a little less paint splash on the floors"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 11, 2016
    Renee B., Fort Washington*, MD
    "It was a very good experience. I'm happy with the work that was done. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 04, 2016
    Cathy G., Fort Washington*, MD
    "It was a good experience. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Stephen M., Huntingtown, MD
    "Really Appreciated the level of service and have already booked to use CertaPro Painters again"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 25, 2016
    alisa p., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "Painters were very professional and did an outstanding job! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Amy C., Davidsonville*, MD
    "This is probably our fourth time with them and we're always very happy. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Mary A., Fort Washington*, MD
    "The guys were very professional, they were focused on their job and it was great. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Janis B., Edgewater*, MD
    "Cert Pro have always been veryprofessioal - they do a great job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Daniel D., Chesapeake Beach, MD
    "unfortunately there was lots of dust from drywall work allover everything. Jim (owner) was fantastic through the entire process and his approach and can do attitude made everything easy and better "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 07, 2016
    Albert T., Fort Washington, MD
    "Great job as always"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 03, 2016
    clarence and maria h., FORT WASHINGTON, MD
    "on time and work steadily until the job was completed "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Ann P., Edgewater*, MD
    "They were wonderful, courteous, quick, neat and clean. They did a tremendous job. I am so pleased, the price was in line. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Chaka D., Suitland*, MD
    "It was a positive experience, my house looks great!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Ben H., Upper Marlboro, MD
    "Great experience! The supervisors and painters were very professional and did a fantastic job. I have hired CertaPro on two occasions and will call them again when I have other painting needs."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 01, 2016
    Bob O., Port Republic*, MD
    "Very nice job, very professional."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Tina E., Owings*, MD
    "They were great, quick and wonderful. Stayed on time and also had a lot of furniture to move and cover. Very well done job, very pleased."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 03, 2015
    Wendy S., Huntingtontown*, MD
    "They were fantastic. I am very happy with them, and I would definitely have them back."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Lisa J., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "It was a good experience!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Bette W., Fort Washington*, MD
    "The work was excellent but I had clean up problems. Everything in my computer room and guest bedroom was covered in dust. I even thought about calling a maid service because every nook and cranny was covered in dust! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Calvin & Celeste C., Fort Washington*, MD
    "Owner James Perry was very pleasant to work with and get suggestions for better impressions. Set very reliable expectations of time and work flow. His team were all very experienced, skillful, and polite. They cleaned up work areas every day."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Carlene B., Mechanicsville*, MD
    "Jim Was very helpful, went beyond the call of duty. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Tom W., Dunkirk*, MD
    "I didn't have issues at all. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 10, 2015
    Emily D., Owings*, MD
    "This is the second time I've used them and they always doc great job for a fair price. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 09, 2015
    Mercedes W., Camp Springs*, MD
    "The painters did a great job. The owner came by to check on the crew and has been very responsive. The cost was very competitive. This is the second time we use this particular company and sought them out a second time bc they did such a great job the first time. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 02, 2015
    Ken C., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They were very professional and very neat. They took care of what they had to do."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Robert H., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "Very good workers, very courteous, prompt. They did very good work and took care of the house. The house looks brand new. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 28, 2015
    charles b., fort washington, MD
    "They made a couple of recommendations on what kind of paint to use. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Cathy G., Fort Washington*, MD
    "I did recommend them to my neighbor, they did an excellent, I loved having them work on my house, I really did, they did an excellent job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Deb J., Huntingtown, MD
    "Very professional. Looks great."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Bob O., Port Republic*, MD
    "They did an excellent job. The two rooms they painted were perfect. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 08, 2015
    Mark and Joyce W., California*, MD
    "The communication was key, accomodating and up-to-date with the current situation at all times. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Wanda and Bruce G., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "They were very neat painters, very clean. I didn't have a lot of clean up or anything to do. They were terrific. They respected the property and moved things. They did a good job and were very co-operative."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Raymond R., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "They did a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Patricia M., Fort Washington*, MD
    "The team that I worked with, they are always attentive to my needs. If something is not right, he will always come back and fix it for me."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 09, 2015
    cherie y., upper marlboro, MD
    "Very professional. Would definitely recommend the company and would use them again. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Steve D., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They're very fast, thorough and they do a phenomenal job for us. Interior and exterior, and we will continue to use them. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Pete S., Fort Washington*, MD
    "The team was very good. There was a team of three that came with the lead Ruiz. They were timely and came on the days that they said they would. They came at 8Am and finished by 4/4:30 PM. They did a very good job. They were very organized and pleasant to work with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Mary S., Chesapeake Beach, MD
    "The were very good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 06, 2015
    Randy E., Chesapeake Beach*, MD
    "They did a great a job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Valerie G., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They did a very good job. I would say that they did an excellent job as far as the work. They were cleaned up and cleaned up after themselves. Of course they did this in a timely manner. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Martha J M., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "Tim was very polite and prompt with the scheduled appointment times. The painters were very polite and did what was asked of them. Anytime I needed to have something looked at they took care of it right away. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Jocelin M., Huntingtown, MD
    "Jim is really really good very personable very nice. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Leslie W., Mechanicsville, MD
    "Painters were excellent and very courteous."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Joseph W., Fort Washington*, MD
    "The quality was good, but the pricing was not competitive. At the end the work was a bit sloppy."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Susan W., Edgewater, MD
    "They were neat, fast, and were very good. I am very pleased with the job. They finished ahead of time. I have absolutely no complaints. This is the second time I've used them - I wouldn't have gone back to them if I wasn't happy."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Marisa R., Upper Marlboro, MD
    "The entrire process was well organized and professional. James Perry was courteous and expereinced. He made me feel very confortable and offered me sounds advice as proceedd through the process.-- It was an extremely positive process"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Francis B., Huntingtontown*, MD
    "Excellent and very curious professional staff sensational good looks fantastic thank you"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Vernell W., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They where excellent and did an excellent job. I am having them come back to do more next week. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Cleotus D., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They showed up when they said they were going to and finished on time. Everything was done to my satisfaction."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 27, 2015
    Carlyn W., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They did a great job, they actually did an excellent job. They covered everything that needed to be covered, no mess on the floor. The guys who actually did the work were very skilled, very excellent. This is the second time we have used them, the first time was for the exterior and we will probably keep using them for things. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 27, 2015
    Marcellus J., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They did a real good job, diligent, clean up after themselves..That is why we called them back for the deck."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 27, 2015
    Connie and James J., Dunkirk*, MD
    "They where proficient and on time. They did what they where supposed to do. The cost was also fine. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Tammy O., Huntingtontown*, MD
    "Henry was very friendly and did a great job, he was very helpful and was able to even match the color without physically seeing it, he was able to match the color by a picture I emailed him, he had to do a drywall repair before repainting the wall. Henry did a great job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 19, 2015
    Matt O., Chesapeake Beach*, MD
    "The painters were very courteous, they did a thorough job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 13, 2015
    Nancy W., Huntingtown*, MD
    "I wasn't here(at work) during the service provided, but my husband was. He said the man who performed the work (front door and ceiling work) was really great -- nice guy, very accommodating, and very professional. The work was excellent."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 12, 2015
    Michael S., Fort Washington*, MD
    "I liked the work and they arrived on time and they clean up well after themselves. Well done."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 08, 2015
    Gloria E., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "It was fantastic, they arrived on time, did what the said they would and cleaned up well. I love it, it's absolutely beautiful! I had a wonderful experience with no issues at all. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 07, 2015
    Jerry I., Owings, MD
    "Very professional. Great job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 07, 2015
    Marvin S., Fort Washington*, MD
    "We have used them for several jobs. Excellent service."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 01, 2015
    Diana W., Owings*, MD
    "My experience was absolutely wonderful. The people who serviced my home were professional and a pleasure to work with. I had Philipe and Manuel and a third painter. They worked hard and explained, and had me come look at things before they cleaned up to leave. I was very pleased and would have them come back to do more work! "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Brian M., Owings*, MD
    "The painters did a great job, the communication was good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Pat M., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "Crew: more attention given to detail and edging"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 09, 2015
    Barbara P., Huntingtown, MD
    "Very nice people to work with, especially Armando."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Bob O., Port Republic*, MD
    "They did an excellent job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 05, 2015
    Louise V., Suitland*, MD
    "The painters, Armando-Luis and Marvin were very nice and prompt. Mr. Perry is always a joy to work with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 05, 2015
    John H., Riva*, MD
    "Friendly and professional, they did a great job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Lacrycha G., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "The service was really, really good. They were dilligent and very good. It was a really good experience. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 06, 2015
    Patricia D., Temple Hills*, MD
    "It was a very pleasent experienc. They were nice friendly people."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Michael S., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They were fast, they were on time, they were great! Have already recommended them to a friend of mine!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 09, 2014
    Rick W., Prince Frederick*, MD
    "Everything went pretty smooth. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 09, 2014
    Marilyn W., Fort Washington*, MD
    "James Perry is a very contentious guy and does what needs to be done. It was a pleasure working with him. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 09, 2014
    Rena C., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "They did a beautiful job. James was very accommodating and went above and beyond to fit me in. They also took the things down and put the things back from the high walls. They cleaned up after themselves and Mr Perry could match the colors perfect. I will defiantly recommend them. I am a happy customer. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 06, 2014
    Tawanda E., Fort Washington*, MD
    "I have used this company before.I have been extremely pleased with the timeliness,professionalism and skill. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 02, 2014
    Rita M., District Heights*, MD
    "Excellent service. Thank you so much for all your help."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 01, 2014
    James R., Davidsonville*, MD
    "The painters did a superb job of coating the ceiling, protecting the floors, and cleaning up afterwards."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Mark & Dawn H., Dunkirk*, MD
    "Better clean up of paint splatter/ drips on bathroom countertops and floors. Footprints left on tubs. It was a whole house interior paint job with written instructions...but I felt we had to be more involved to clarify and verify what goes where. For the money spent, I expected the job just to be done as agreed. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Charles M., Fort Washington*, MD
    "Great service; leadership was great and the work was very professional. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Don F., Fort Washington*, MD
    "The only thing I would say is and my wife didn't know and I wasn't home. They did not take off the light switch covers and they did not paint the area where the light switch covers were. We had to paint those areas, other than it was a great job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Deborah L., District Heights*, MD
    "Jim was very nice, kind, professional, and able to answer all my questions."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Nancy V., Oxon Hill*, MD
    "They're very good guys."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Kelley R., Huntingtontown*, MD
    "They did a great job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Michael S., Fort Washington*, MD
    "Everything was done in the manner discribed to me before the job was started. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Jay F., Davidsonville*, MD
    "They were nice to work with, there's a follow up item and I don't think they've done it. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 07, 2014
    Brad P., Fort Washington*, MD
    "It was a great experience, the work is splendid!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Grizell J., Upper Marlboro, MD
    "They perform the job with expertise. I like that they wipe the walls, fix all imperfections, sealed cracks and any nail pops before they painted. They worked efficiently, did a great job and cleaned up before they left. When I saw a spot that was missed, they fixed the area without hesitation. The workers were courteous. I have used this company before with good results. That is why I came to them again when I needed other rooms painted. Their pricing was within the range of other estimates I received, but I chose Certapro because I knew they would do a good job. I have recommended this company to others."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Felix R., Fort Washington*, MD
    "The work was well done, very professional, seamless, very pleased with the way they took care of our needs."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 05, 2014
    Lloyd B., Leonardtown*, MD
    "It was a lead based paint, but they did a good job and the job was good. James Perry was a wonderful guy to work with, very pleased!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 05, 2014
    James M., Fort Washington*, MD
    "I have used them before. I was very pleased. They were excellent."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 05, 2014
    Donte R., Fort Washington*, MD
    "I have seen better quality work. Their work was up to par but the triming work could have been better. I am not saying that they rushed through the job but I don't think that they put love into their work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Sylvia J., Fort Washington*, MD
    "Tried real hard. Had to call them back to do the railing."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Alta R., Upper Marlboro, MD
    "They were very professional & efficient."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Damelsa W., Capitol Heights, MD
    "James Perry is very awesome. I would like to do more work with him. He was very professional. James Perry offered suprime service. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Larry and Kim B., Dunkirk*, MD
    "This is the second time we have hired Certa-Pro painters. Both jobs were completed in a timely professional manner. We are SO happy with the way Certa-Pro made our home look like new !"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Wanda G., Prince Frederick*, MD
    "Very pleased with the work that was done."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Beatrice T., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "Not at this time. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Mary A., Mechanicsville*, MD
    "Could do better with the clean up. Bring a vaccum next time. I had to do alot of cleanup .I would recommend them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Steven V., Edgewater, MD
    "Painters were professional, neat and quick. Very detailed and made sure they covered every inch required. Highly recommend crew and would use them again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Ernest P., Temple Hills*, MD
    "you do excellent work!!!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 11, 2014
    John S., Ft Washington, MD
    "Excellent crew -- moved quickly and efficiently. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 08, 2014
    Rich R., Davidsonville*, MD
    "I thought the painters worked extremely hard in some very tight and hot conditions. Mr. Perry was very professional, very articulate and delivered on what he said he would do. I am very pleased with the work, job well done. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 08, 2014
    Dorothea H., Davidsonville*, MD
    "A little bit more care in making sure things were taken care of - not the actual painting, that was fine, but to my actual home. If cost is making you wait to paint your home - consider CertaPro. I was amazed how inexpensive it was."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 08, 2014
    Stephen T., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "They where on time, clean, organized, and efficient. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2014
    Etta W., Edgewater*, MD
    "It was very good. They did a really good job, finished on time, and cleaned up well. I am very happy."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Mary W., Davidsonville*, MD
    "appreciated for being really friendly. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Tom N., Davidsonville*, MD
    "I had spots on on my rugs from the use old drop cloths. Perhaps have a small up charge if your customer would like the painters to use new drop cloths. I am sure the spots are from the use of old drop cloths and not due to sloppy workman ship and I understand you have to use drop cloths as long as possible. I'm not sure how you would work that into your sales or marketing but a small up charge for clean drop cloths would be nice. Other then that the work was great and I was very pleased. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Susie G., Riva*, MD
    "This is the 3rd or 4th time we've used them and we're very pleased. Everything went very well and very smoothly. They were very professional."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Rena C., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "Everything turned out fine. They left my house in good condition and cleaned up after themselves. All was well. It was a great job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2014
    Patrice A., Chesapeake Beach, MD
    "I had a great experience with the company. The owner was very professional and attentive to my needs. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2014
    Tom L., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "It was high quality job. The painters were friendly and easy to work with. We were very satisfied with the whole experience."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 18, 2014
    JAMES R., Davidsonville*, MD
    "nice job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 16, 2014
    Donna Z., Owings*, MD
    "This is the third time we've used CertaPro and we've always been happy. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 10, 2014
    Suzette C., Leonardtown*, MD
    "The painters were polite ,fast and very good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Curtis B., Fort Washington*, MD
    "The crew worked quietly and quickly requiring no intervention or direction on my part; it was a pleasure for once to just sit back and watch professionals do their thing."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Sylvia E., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "They were great. The roooms looked wonderful were very professional."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Marlene L., Edgewater*, MD
    "This is the 2'nd time I've had them out and both times the work was done absolutly the way it was projected. I have no complaints. They were done on time, the site was left clean, and the workers were good. I've hired them again already."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Steve L., Owings*, MD
    "Jim came in and he estimated the job, he gave me the job it was a fair price I contracted with him and he sent out 3 very professional sub contractors and they did the job it was high quality work, they respected my house and cleaned up after themselves. Jim came and he inspected the house a half hour before they were done. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Avis A., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They were very professional and they did a good job. They cleaned up too."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 17, 2014
    melvin h., FORT WASHINGTON, MD
    "They were timely and very efficient. They looked out for everyhting in the house and finnished project ahead of schedule."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Tina H., Davidsonville*, MD
    "They were very professional and responsive to our questions. The work looks great. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 09, 2014
    Mary Jo F., Fort Washington*, MD
    "I was very very happy, they protected my hardwwood floors. They were very thorough and they did a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Jim V., Edgewater*, MD
    "I think they did a fine job. They were conscientious and they were on time. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Sharon G., Churchton, MD
    "Very good job- crew was efficient- on time and very careful of our belongings"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Jessie M., Fort Washington*, MD
    "The work was good quality. The guys were quick, they cleaned up after themselves. They protected my property. They did everything that I thought they should have done and any repairs that were needed. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Terri B., Fort Washington*, MD
    "It was a good experience."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Judy M., Fort Washington*, MD
    "Jim Perry is terrific to do business with. He is very professional and flexible. The team that came to do the painting are just an outstanding group of guys. They do superb work. They clean up and are friendly. They are just great to work with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Jeff R., Upper Marlboro, MD
    "They did excellent work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Michael B., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "They were very professional and they came on time. They did a good job. They went above and beyond."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 27, 2013
    James K. P., Fort Washington*, MD
    "Good manners good time good work"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Arthur L., Hardwood*, MD
    "Many spots of paint all over tile floor and fixtures and tub, Tiny specks we had to remove with scrubby."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Barbara G., Temple Hills*, MD
    "They did a great job and we were very happy with there work!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Crystal C., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "They did an excellent job..they missed an area but came back to finish it...but they still did an excellent job!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Joe M., Great Mills, MD
    "I had a professional pleasurable experience dealing with CertaPro Painters."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Mark H., Fort Washington*, MD
    "Very good work at a reasonable price. The workers were friendly and responsive to our questions and concerns."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Stuart O., Owings, MD
    "none, we are very happy with Walt & Certa Pro"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Marlene L., Edgewater*, MD
    "Thoroughly pleased with the work. We have no complainted whatsoever. I would certainly recommend them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 05, 2013
    Jose A., Fort Washington*, MD
    "The guys did a very fine job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Lynn G., Fort Washington*, MD
    "I thought that they did a wonderfull job. They were very hard workers and I was very pleased with job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2013
    Erica G., Lexington Park, MD
    "I was very satisfied with the work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Laura M., Huntingtown, MD
    "Very professional and quality job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Ginger S., Mechanicsville, MD
    "John and Chris are always friendly and do a good job. They make sure you are happy with the job after they finish. They clean up and make sure everything is put back in place. I have used them for the whole house so far and have been very happy with them. Later on next year I have the rec room I might have painted and hope there still around."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Carol and Rick W., Prince Frederick, MD
    "There was some damage done accidently and we decided not to press it. That's the only reason it wouldn't be a 10."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2013
    Toni J., Fort Washington*, MD
    "An on-time and excellent experience. I would most definitely refer other customers to certa pro painters of Waldorf. The painters were outstanding and they arrived early, protected my furnishing and floors, and painted without any damage to my belongings. Overall, Certa-pro provided quality service from start to finish."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Angie/Jay N., Dunkirk, MD
    "It was a subcontract of CertaPro but the boss was great, he was very helpful."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Frances W., Davidsonville*, MD
    "I am very pleased with them. They do a good job and I am having them do the estimates on the interior and exterior of my home as well."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2013
    Donald H., Fort Washington*, MD
    "they did an outstanding job, were on time and they cleaned up behind themselves. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2013
    John D., Chesapeake Beach, MD
    "There were a lot of issues with the quality of the workmanship, they did follow up and fix everything however. There was no quality control."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Marvin S., Fort Washington*, MD
    "Have used them before. Very pleased."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Felicia D., Upper Marlboro, MD
    "The quality of work was great. I was only disappointed when I found the wood I requested to be repaired was replaced with wood as oppose to PVC which was the original agreement. I was then told the PVC was unavailable however I find that hard to believe and should have been contacted during that time. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Clarence H., Capitol Heights*, MD
    "The experience was good. I have used you before in the past. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Donald B., Fort Washington*, MD
    "Thank you for a very professional job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 09, 2013
    Les V., Dunkirk, MD
    "The painting on my rough T-111 siding was all done by roller and brush,much better than spray,all items on my post paint punchlist were accomplished quickly,and the house looks like a new one. the only issue was trying to paint my front door red,the origional brown would seep thru,so i settled for blue and it is fine. i plan to contract with them to paint my shed and house interior next."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 08, 2013
    Mike O., Huntingtown, MD
    "They were prompt and seemed to do the job pretty well."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 08, 2013
    Maxine C., North Beach, MD
    "Excellent experience!! The painting team was professional and they cared about the details."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 06, 2013
    Corine S., Fort Washington*, MD
    "I was extremely satisfied with them. I had used them before and I was so satisifed with the service that I used them again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 05, 2013
    Anthony R., Fort Washington*, MD
    "Overall a very pleasant experience. The team was very courteous, and professional. Great attention to detail and explained / answered all of my questions."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2013
    Audrey W., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "I think they were very professional, courteous, and clean. They did a very nice job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2013
    Brenda G., District Heights*, MD
    "The painters were on time and completed the painting project in a timely manner. They were very professional and cleaned up behind themselves. I have another painting project and I plan to use CertaPro painters again sometime next Month."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Douglas G., West River, MD
    "They were very attentive to detail, hard working, and I was impressed with their professionalism . "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Wayne B., Fort Washington*, MD
    "I am very satisfied with the work they have done."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Susan W., Edgewater*, MD
    "The only problem I had was that I sent them an e-mail and he hasn't gotten back to me. In terms of the work I was very pleased. They did miss a few places but they are more them willing to come back and fix the work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Greg H., Edgewater*, MD
    "They were very professional and friendly. They looked for things that they could do a little extra on and I could not be more pleased. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Linda M., Lusby*, MD
    "They were all very polite people and they were pleasant to have around. They worked really hard, and it all worked out really well. I was really surprised that they could hit on the right price and do such a great job. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Virginia H., Dunkirk, MD
    "After they left I notice a spot they missed. I fixed myself, it was not worth someone coming back out. Other than that everything else was fine. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 05, 2013
    Richard K., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They were prompt showing up, seemed to understand the scope of the job, did it and finished ahead of time with good quality results."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2013
    Carlton H., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "They were very helpful, very patient and excellent."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2013
    Carlton H., Upper Marlboro*, MD
    "They did excellent work!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:


  • If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.


  • 2014ScheduleCTA

  • 2014RogerHazardCTArev

  • Get Our Newsletter!

    * Required fields
    Email: *
    Zip Code: *
     
     

Google+
CertaPro Painters of Upper Marlboro - Professional Painters Services
6195 Prong Horn Ct
Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone: 301-885-0511